TheatreWashington Announces Nominees for the 28th Helen Hayes Awards

Victor Shargai, Linda Levy
Mary Bird
Victor Shargai, Linda Levy

On Feb. 27, theatreWashington announced nominees in 26 categories for the 28th Helen Hayes Awards to be presented Apr. 23 at the Warner Theatre. President and CEO Linda Levy and board chairman Victor Shargai said, “Theatre in Washington is a mirror of its heart and soul.” Washington ranks second only to New York in the number of productions mounted each year by nearly 80 professional theater companies. TheatreWashington is the only organization dedicated solely to promoting, representing and supporting all segments of Washington’s professional theater community.

1 2
Comments are temporarily disabled.
Fri, 26 May 2017 14:57:01 -0400

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest Georgetowner updates.